Tremaco

Limited liability company

The limited liability company is an enterprise with own legal personality and independent carrier of all rights and obligations. She can acquire and dispose of any form of property, conclude contracts and be a party to legal proceedings. The liability is limited to the company´s business assets- the owners of the company are not liable for its obligations.

The organs of a limited liability company are: the meeting of shareholders (as supreme body of the company), which has to meet at least once a year, the general manager as well as the external auditors who audit the yearly financial statements and have a reporting obligation towards the shareholders meeting.

A limited liability company is formed under its own name by either one or more individuals or by one or more public or private companies, for any purpose and with a specific amount of sharecapital.

The entry into the commercial register is required for the company in order to obtain legal personality. The formation must be publicly authenticated. The minimum capital required is CHF 10.000,-. The initial contribution to the share capital by a shareholder must amount to at least CHF 50,-. Every shareholder can own one capital contribution which must be paid in full or covered by asset contributions upon formation.

Tremaco

Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung - GmbH

Als juristische Person des privaten Rechts ist sie selbstständige Trägerin von Rechten und Pflichten; sie kann Eigentum erwerben, Verträge abschliessen und vor Gericht klagen und verklagt werden. Wie schon in der Bezeichnung zu erkennen ist, haftet eine solche Gesellschaft nur beschränkt. Die Beschränkung besteht darin, dass die Haftung lediglich mit dem Gesellschaftsvermögen erfolgt – die Gesellschafter haften nicht für Verbindlichkeiten der Gesellschaft.

Organe der Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung sind die Gesellschafterversammlung als oberstes Organ, die jährlich mindestens einmal zusammentreten muss; der Geschäftsführer sowie die Kontrollstelle (Revisionsstelle), die den Jahresabschluss überprüft und der Gesellschafterversammlung berichtspflichtig ist.

Die Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung entsteht durch den Zusammenschluss von einer oder mehreren Personen oder Firmen oder privat- oder öffentlich rechtlicher Verbandspersonen zu einem beliebigen Zweck und einem bestimmten Kapital (Stammkapital) unter eigener Firma.

Die Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung ist im Handelsregister einzutragen. Der Gründungsvorgang bedarf der öffentlichen Beurkundung. Das Mindestkapital beträgt CHF 10‘000.–. Der Mindestbetrag pro Stammeinlage beträgt CHF 50.–. Grundsätzlich kann jeder Gesellschafter nur eine Stammeinlage besitzen, welche bei der Gründung voll einbezahlt oder durch Sacheinlagen gedeckt werden muss.